skip navigation



Greg A. Valentine, Geology Department
Specialty:  Volcanology

Lead Experimental Scientist

Ingo Sonder
Specialty: Physical Volcanology

Advisory Group

Beata Csatho, Geology Department
Specialty: Remote Sensing

Chris Renschler, Geography Department
Specialty: Geographic Information Science

Janet Yang, Communication Department
Speciality: Science, Health, Environmental and Risk Communication

Jun Zhuang, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Speciality: Integrate operations research and recovery for natural and man-made disasters

Amjad Aref, Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering
Speciality: Computational Mechanics & Earthquake Engineering

Amit Goyal, Research and Economic Development

E. Bruce Pitman, Materials Design and Innovation
Speciality: Mathematics

Joshuah Charlton  Geology Department (student representative)
Specialty:  Glacier Modeling